JUNKe Life


Getting scared…
May 14, 2007, 9:49 pm
Filed under: JUNKe life

For the past week or so I’ve felt the tension constantly. The tension of knowing we don’t have enough stash to carry us through to our next scheduled resupply. It is a very scary realization.

I used to know a hundred people to score from. But that was then, this is now. And now I only know a handful of good people from whom I score. Unfortunately they too are out of supply for awhile.

So now each day is a countdown. A countdown to zero. Zero is when we have nothing, and we begin to go sick.

I feel myself starting to get desperate. I’ve gotta score! Somehow I’ve gotta score! Money become no object. The only currency that means anything is dope.

We still have a supply for about three days. But we need to cover ten days. So tomorrow I begin to search in earnest for a week’s supply. I hope it won’t cost too much. But I’ll pay whatever I have to. Go broke if need be. Anything to stave off withdrawal sickness.

I’m haunted each and every waking moment by fear of running out. Every time we fix, we are hyper-aware that we have that much less left to get us through. That much less until we have nothing.

I joined the Drug Liberalization Blogoshpere today:

Drug Liberalization Blogospheregm
Ring Owner: Thomas Van Wyk Site: Drug Liberalization Blogosphere
Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet Free Site Ring from Bravenet
Get Your Free Web Ring
by Bravenet.com


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

