JUNKe Life


Dopefiend and other gripping H reads…
February 1, 2009, 11:09 am
Filed under: Dope, Good Stuff, heroin

Seedless, one of the excellent writers with Junkylife (update: dead link) offers a heroin books reading list (new blog link) at her personal blog. You will be well versed in smack literature if you check out even a quarter of the books she lists. Seedless also offers a list of heroin movies, however it is no where near as extensive.

dopefiend

While there, be sure to read some of Seedless’ regular posts as she is quite a talented writer, even while wallowing in an inordinate amount of depressingness too frequently.


8 Comments so far
Leave a comment

How can I reach the owner or moderator of this blog? I posted something 2 years ago that is likely to harm me. Can I get a comment removed that I never would have posted had I not been messed up on medicine for a life-threatening condition? I has ulcerative colititis that was not responding to medicine and had to have my whole large intestine removed. Please help me if you can or at least please let me know if that isn’t going to happen. Thank you.

OPIATED sez: Be careful… all ways.

Comment by Shoulda kept my trap shut

Opiated, I set you a couple emails but don’t know if you ever got them. If you did, I’m sorry I am not trying to bother you–I’m just not certain I got the email right. I wondered if you could just remove post 5 and 6 at the url: https://opiated.wordpress.com/2006/02/14/why-be-a-piller-of-the-community/ or, if that is too much to ask then I wanted to know if it is possible to remove the name “Otto” from post 5 & 6 because a google of my full name goes to that page and those two posts connect a lot of details to the same (unusual) first name. I’m not trying to be a pain. You have helped me so much already. If you can help with this last detail, though, it will put everything so much at ease for me. Either way, I appreciate your help. Thank you so much, Opiated. 🙂 Best wishes with everything, always.

Comment by Otto

Opiated, I sent you a couple emails but don’t know if you ever got them. If you did, I’m sorry I am not trying to bother you–I’m just not certain I got the email right. I wondered if you could just remove post 5 and 6 at the url: https://opiated.wordpress.com/2006/02/14/why-be-a-piller-of-the-community/ or, if that is too much to ask then I wanted to know if it is possible to remove the name “Otto” from post 5 & 6 because a google of my full name goes to that page and those two posts connect a lot of details to the same (unusual) first name. I’m not trying to be a pain. You have helped me so much already. If you can help with this last detail, though, it will put everything so much at ease for me. Either way, I appreciate your help. Thank you so much, Opiated. 🙂 Best wishes with everything, always.

Comment by Otto

Sorry about the double entry. I was trying to correct “set” with “sent” in the first sentence and it re-entered the whole paragraph. Oops.

Comment by Otto

dead link to the reading list

Comment by Andrew Bryan

Hey Andrew – thanks for pointing out the dead link. It appears its actually Junky Life website which is offline. Wow! I hope its just temporary because that site had been around for quite a while and hosted some really good content of people’s personal writing, such as Seedless’ blog. However…

Luckily I’ve found Seedless’s new blog and it still has the heroin book list.

I had also kept a copy of the list in Notepad, but I’m glad I found the new blog address because reprinting the list in this comment would have made it enormous… LOL

Comment by opiAted

WOW thanks for liking my writings and rambling. I should update those book/movie lists as they have gotten much bigger.

I am glad I got it back online and as far as I know Junkylife is down forever. I liked that format alot, interesting endevour.

Ill link my blog to you.

Peace,
Seedless

Comment by Seedless

junky life saved y life at the time

Comment by oyzzezzo




Leave a Reply

