JUNKe Life


A biggie $100 smack bust at TO airport…
July 29, 2009, 10:11 pm
Filed under: heroin, Stuff

heroin traffic

A lot of dope was confiscated in Toronto in several busts which followed a three week investigation into heroin importing that was sparked off by an observant border guard at the Pearson International Airport. All in all some 117 keys of heroin were seized, and three people arrested. On July 28 policy held a press conference and outlined some of the details: see article.

It’s a seizure that points to a rapidly developing heroin market in Canada…

“There has been a real cultural shift that we’ve seen here in Canada over the last 4 or 5 years,” [RCMP officer] said. “We have seen a huge increase in the amount of opium products coming into Canada, not just in the form of heroin but certainly in the form of opium as well.”

… doesn’t yet know if the stash was all for use in the Canadian drug market because the investigation is ongoing. But [officer] said Toronto is becoming a trading post city for heroin importers and exporters. “We’re becoming a shipping country for heroin.


2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Opiated, Have you gotten my emails at the gmail address you gave me? I just need to know if I’m missing you (with my communication attempts) or if you just want me to “buzz off?”

Comment by should I change my auto-responder settings?

Hey Friend,
I just checked that gmail address now (don’t do it too often) and see an email from you which contains some useful info. Your previous requests for deletions I tried to act on, but really it was difficult to look for each and every post from you for lines or info you likely wanted removed. Therefore, your most recent email with its specific pointing to a thread of posts I’ve found helpful. I will now proceed to fix things up again for ya. Hopefully I’ll be thorough enough this time. Cheers!

Comment by opiAted




Leave a Reply

